Six Rural Libraries in Maricopa County Added to the Zinio Agreement

 Good news!  Six rural public  libraries in Maricopa County have been added to the Zinio agreement:  Avondale, Buckeye, Desert Foothills, Tolleson, Wickenburg and Youngtown. The cost increase was acceptable, so  State Librarian  Joan Clark signed the agreement on March 3.  The six libraries will have access to the same  titles as the original group of libraries.  The launch for the additional six libraries will take place as soon as logistics can be completed. 

As stated in a previous post, this project was designed  as a temporary measure to see that e-resources are available in all Arizona counties.  The agreement is for 18 months, during which time work will continue on determining  how the State Library should move forward with supporting e-resources equitably across the state. 

We appreciate your continued comments, suggestions, and questions as we work together.

%d bloggers like this: